Elected Officials

Village Government

The Village of Orland Park was incorporated May 31, 1892. The council-manager form of government, which was adopted on November 5, 1983, is available to all municipalities under 500,000 in population. It also allows the municipality to retain its governmental structure as an aldermanic-city form, trustee-village form, or commission form while adopting the features of the manager form.


Local legislation in the Village of Orland Park is provided by the elected Board of Trustees. The elected officials include the village president (mayor), village clerk, and six village trustees, each of whom is elected at large (village-wide) to a four-year term. 
Orland Park Mayor PekauKeith Pekau
Village President / Mayor
Email Mayor Pekau
  • Village President 2017 - Present
Orland Park Village ClerkJohn C. Mehalek
Village Clerk
Email Village Clerk
  • Village Clerk from 2013 - Present

Trustee FentonKathleen M. Fenton
Email Trustee Fenton
  • Trustee from 1993 - Present
Trustee DodgeJames V. Dodge, Jr.
Email Trustee Dodge
  • Trustee from 1996 - Present
  • Village Clerk from 1989 - 1996

Trustee CalandrielloDaniel T. Calandriello
Email Trustee Calandriello
  • Trustee from 2013 - Present
Trustee GiraWilliam R. Healy
Email Trustee Healy
  • Newly elected Trustee 2019

Trustee RuzichCynthia Nelson Katsenes
Email Trustee Katsenes
  • Newly elected Trustee 2019
Trustee CarrollMichael R. Milani
Email Trustee Milani
  • Newly elected Trustee 2019



  • 7 p.m.
  • First and third Mondays of each month
  • Board Room of the Orland Park Village Hall
    14700 Ravinia Avenue, Orland Park, IL

Agendas & Minutes

  • Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
  • Minutes are available following approval at the subsequent meeting.
  • These meetings, as well as the committee meetings held on the first and third Mondays at 6 p.m., are open to the public. Meeting agendas are subject to change and, from time-to-time, this includes a change in the time of the meeting.